CYPRESS COUNTY

BYLAW 2020/02

A Bylaw to impose penalties in unpaid taxes within Cypress County.

NOW THEREFORE pursuant to the provisions of the Municipal Government Act being Chapter M-26 of the Revised Statutes of Alberta 2000, and amendments thereto, the Council of Cypress County in the Province of Alberta, duly assembled, hereby ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

- 1. This Bylaw may be cited as the "Tax Penalties Bylaw".
- 2. This Bylaw applies to all taxes imposed by Cypress County.
- 3. If any taxes remain unpaid in the <u>current year</u> after June 30th of the year in which the taxes were imposed, penalties shall be imposed on the unpaid taxes, in any year:

<u>Dates Imposed</u>	Rates Imposed	
July 1st th	2.5%	
November 1 th	5.0%	
February 1 th	7.5%	

4. If any taxes remain unpaid from <u>other years</u>, penalties shall be imposed on the unpaid taxes, in any year:

Dates Imposed	Rates Imposed	
July 1 st	2.5%	
November 1 th	5.0%	
February 1 th	7.5%	

- 5. The penalty as authorized in Sections 3 and 4 above, shall form part of the unpaid taxes.
- 6. Bylaw 2014/22 is thereby repealed as of third and final reading of Bylaw 2020/02.

Read a first time this 7th day of January, 2020.

Read a second time this 4th day of February, 2020.

Read a third time and finally passed this this 4^{th} day of February, 2020.

Original Signed	
Reeve	
Original Signed	
Chief Administrative Office	