Nominate a Citizen of the Year Now!

Citizen of the Year Program

The Cypress Courier and County Council are excited about providing the opportunity to recognize someone in the County for their community involvement. County Council is accepting nominations until Monday April 20, 2015 at 4:00 pm. As judges, they will be looking for citizenship, participation as a volunteer, community involvement and interest in public affairs. The 2014 Award will be presented at the Annual Staff and Volunteer Appreciation Banquet on May 6.   Complete the Nomination Form and submit it to the County or the Courier.

Past Winners are:

2013    Arvid & Evonne Kurpjuweit
2012    Leslie Nemeth
2011    David & Pat Dennis  
2010    Darlene Doane
2009    Bill Matuska 
2008    no nominations
2007    Charmaine Wood
2006    Emmy Reesor
2005    Wilbur (Tub) Boettcher
2004    Sandy Fahlman
2003    Emma Kajewski        
2002    no nominations
2001    Marion Haas  
2000    Antonia Herman
1999    Susan Martin-Hudec
1998    Joyce Veale
1997    Shirley Rassmussen
1996    Lorraine Mauch
1995    Joann Paul
1994    Sharon Good
1993    Myrna Bushell
1992    Bob Thompson
1991    Kathy Krause
1990    Memory Myers
1989    Ruth Stuber